HSD ORGANISATION CHART

University Counsil

Herbert K. Meyer

Faculties

Architecture

Dean: Prof. Judith Reitz
Vice Dean: Prof. Moritz Fleischmann-Bergstein
Dean of Studies: Thomas Schaplik

Design

Dean: Hon.- Prof. Ulrich Wegenast Vice Dean: Eric Fritsch Vice Dean / Dean of Studies: Prof. Lars Breuer

Electrical Engineering and Information Technology

Dean: Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Licht
Vice Dean for Student and
Academic Affairs: Sonja Meier
Vice Dean for Finance: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Wrede

Mechanical and Process Engineering

Dean: Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Martin Ruess Vice Dean: Prof.'in. Dr.-Ing. Maren Heinemann Vice Dean: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Carl Justus Heckmann

Media

Dean: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Becker-Schweitzer Vice Dean: Prof. Dr. Alina Huldtgren Dean of Studies: Prof. Dr.-Ing., M.Sc. Markus Dahm

Social Sciences and Cultural Studies

Dean: Prof. Dr. Irene Dittrich Vice Dean: Prof. Dr. Anne van Rießen Dean of Studies: Prof. Dr. Stefan Brall

Business Studies

Dean: Prof.'in Dr. Astrid Lachmann Vice Dean: Prof. Dr. Dirk Grathwohl

Board of Management

President: Prof. Dr. Edeltraud Vomberg

Vice President for Financial Administration and Human Resources: Dr. Kirsten Mallossek

Vice President for Organisation, Quality and Campus Management: Jan Eden

Vice President for Research and Knowledge Transfer: Prof. Dr. Manfred Wojciechowski

Vice President for Academic, Student and International Affairs: Thomas Molck

Departments

Student and International Affairs

Headed by: Jens Nickel

Financial Management

Headed by: Kai Russo

Human Resources Management

Headed by: Barbara Triebe

Facility Management

Headed by: Ralf Hartenstein

Legal and Compliance

Headed by: Andrea Heups

Communication and Marketing

Headed by: Simone Fischer

Organisation, Quality and Campus Management

Headed by: N.N.

Research and Knowledge Transfer

Headed by: Dr. Lars Tufte

Further university bodies and committeest

Student Committee

Faculty Conference

Equal Opportunity Officer

Commissioners

Headed by: Henning Mohren (also CIO)

Campus IT (CIT)

Central facilities

University Library (BIB) Headed by: Elke Reher

Centre for Training and Competence Development (ZWEK)

Headed by: Sabine Kober

Institute for Continuing Education (IWW)

University Election Assembly

Staff Councils

Faculty Councils

Representation for Employees with

Disabilities

Headed by: N.N.

Executive support units

Occupational and Environmental Safety

Headed by: Jürgen Bons

Internal Audit

Headed by: Carola Ecklebe

Information Security

Headed by: Dr. Christoph Glowatz

Diversity

Headed by: Björn Brünink

Innovation in Higher Education Teaching

Headed by: Jörg Balcke-O'Neill

HISinOne

Headed by: Dr. Caren Bašić

University Senate

Prof. Dr. Walter Eberlei

Institutes

edi-Exhibition Design Institute

Headed by: Prof. Uwe J. Reinhardt Associate: Prof. Barbara Holzer

IRAA - Institute for Research in Applied Arts

Chairperson: Prof. Jantje Fleischhut Deputy: Jochen Zäh

ISAVE – Institute of Sound and Vibration Engineering

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Becker-Schweitzer Prof. Dr.-Ing. Frank Kameier Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dieter Leckschat

Institut bild.medien (image.media institute)

Chairperson: Prof. Dr. phil. Stefan Asmus Deputy: Prof. Dr. phil. Hyun Kang Kim

Institute for Product Development and Innovation

Headed by: Prof. Leutenecker-Twelsiek Deputy: Prof. Dr. Schaarschmidt

ZIES – Centre of Innovative Energy System

Headed by: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mario Adam Deputy: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Neef

In-LUST – Institute for Sustainable Urban Development

Headed by: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eike Musall and Prof. Dr. Reinhold Knopp

ZDD-Centre for Digitalisation and Digitality

Headed by: Prof. Dr. Fernand Hörner

Hochschule Düsseldorf University of Applied Sciences



Hochschule Düsseldorf University of Applied Sciences Münsterstraße 156, 40476 Düsseldorf

Web: hs-duesseldorf.de

Last updated: 16.02.2024